cover

Nuffield Health Plymouth Fitness & Wellbeing Gym

13 customer reviews 4.7
Includes access to: gym swim
1 DAY PASS
FITFIX 5
FITFIX 10
MONTHLY+
1
Best price guaranteed.
Valid for 30 days.
per pass£6.70
per visit£6.70
5
Save extra 10%.
This pass will allow you 5 visits and is valid for the next 30 days.
per pass£30.15
per visit£6.03
10
Save extra 15%.
This pass will allow you 10 visits and is valid for the next 60 days.
per pass£57.00
per visit£5.70
Unlimited visits to this gym. Includes unlimited visits to 1396 other gyms
Best value.
Unlimited visits.
per month£48.30

GYM GALLERY

YOU HAVE 21 GYMS IN YOUR AREA

Barbican Leisure Park, Barbican Approach, Plymouth, PL4 0LG Get Directions

gym DETAILS

If you’re looking for one of the best gyms in Plymouth, your search may just be over. Nuffield Health Plymouth is here to add a touch of class to your fitness regime, because it’s what your body deserves.

Heading up to the gym floor, you’ll first notice the whole venue is decked out with wooden flooring to provide a fresh a bright feeling throughout the venue. Take advantage of the fully stocked cardio area, with rowers, treadmills and bikes all facing towards four large TVs installed with Sky, so missing your favourite sport or programme is no longer an excuse to avoid exercising.

Free weights and functional equipment are also a popular choice at this gym in PL4, with an excellent 20m swimming pool to enjoy afterwards along with the poolside sauna and steam rooms.

Conveniently located at the Barbican Leisure Park with free on-site parking, it’s time to add Nuffield Health Plymouth to your bucket list of gyms to visit in the UK.

Please note that you will need to provide photo ID to access this club.
  • Swimming pool
  • Cardio machines
  • Free weights
  • Resistance machines
  • Sauna
  • Steam room
  • Personal training *
  • Towels *
  • Mat area
  • Lane swimming
  • Group exercise

* Available at extra cost

  • Showers
  • Changing Rooms
  • Lockers
  • Parking
  • Satellite TV
  • Air Conditioning
Monday 06:00 to 22:00
Tuesday 06:00 to 22:00
Wednesday 06:00 to 22:00
Thursday 06:00 to 22:00
Friday 06:00 to 22:00
Saturday 08:00 to 20:00
Sunday 08:00 to 20:00

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING

13 reviews
Overall
4.7
Accessibility
4.7
Price
4.8
Facilities available
4.6
Range of facilities
4.8
Customer service
4.6
5th December 2018

Patricia L

Staff knowledgeable and friendly. Pool facilities very good.

Nuffield Health Plymouth Fitness & Wellbeing Gym says:

thanks so much for your 5* review, we hope to see you again soon

7th August 2018

David

Great gym, parking easy plenty of equipment

16th June 2018

Joe C

Excellent very decent and range of equipment

Nuffield Health Plymouth Fitness & Wellbeing Gym says:

Thanks for your 5* feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon

7th June 2018

Joe C

Very good all ways a good gym to use

Nuffield Health Plymouth Fitness & Wellbeing Gym says:

thanks for your positive feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon

12th May 2018

Layla B

This is a great gym and nice facilities. Good range of classes available and friendly staff.

11th May 2018

Lee H

Very enjoyable plenty of high tec equipment and a relaxing spa experience.

4th April 2018

Ruth L

Must remember to take ID at the desk, not always in my gym bag.
Great facilities if you go before rush hour - when it is busy there is no floor space for body work/weights
Nice swimming pool

28th March 2018

Adam M

Really excellent facilities and staff. As always. Nuffield rarely disappoints. Swim, steam and gym all top notch.

Nuffield Health Plymouth Fitness & Wellbeing Gym says:

Thanks for your 5* feedback, look forward to seeing you again soon

22nd February 2018

John J

Depends which receptionist you see. Some don't seem to understand that I have a membership at the gym and all my details are online and they try and get me to fill out a parq even though I've filled in two already. The gym staff are friendly but the gym is a mess with kit everywhere and needs sorted

Nuffield Health Plymouth Fitness & Wellbeing Gym says:

Hi John, Thank you for your feedback and we have taken on board what you have said. Regards to the snow, I'm afraid that we don't hold your details and are unable to contact you if the club closes early or that we have a problem on site, however we do our best to keep our Facebook page updated.

13th February 2018

Jael E

Easy access and processing of my pass. Nice gym with great facilities and pool. And just right for my short stay in Plymouth. Thanks

Nuffield Health Plymouth Fitness & Wellbeing Gym says:

Thanks for your fantastic 5* feedback

See more reviews